Content

Autor_innenverzeichnis in:

Andreas Schäfer, David Meiering (Ed.)

(Ent-)Politisierung?, page 330 - 332

Die demokratische Gesellschaft im 21. Jahrhundert

1. Edition 2020, ISBN print: 978-3-8487-6301-6, ISBN online: 978-3-7489-0407-6, https://doi.org/10.5771/9783748904076-330

Bibliographic information
Autor_innenverzeichnis Prof. Dr. Priska Daphi, Universität Bielefeld, Fakultät für Soziologie, Postfach 100131, 33501 Bielefeld, Email: priska.daphi@uni-bielefeld.de Beth Gharrity Gardner, PhD, Politische Soziologie und Sozialpolitik, Humboldt- Universität zu Berlin, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Email: gardnerb@huberlin.de Prof. Dr. Anna Geis, Helmut-Schmidt-Universität/Universität der Bundeswehr, Holstenhofweg 85, 22043 Hamburg, Email: anna.geis@hsu-hh.de Dr. Samuel Greef, Universität Kassel, Fachbereich Gesellschaftswissenschaften, Nora-Platiel-Str. 1, 34109 Kassel, Email: greef@uni-kassel.de Prof. Dr. Simon Hegelich, Hochschule für Politik an der Technischen Universität München, Richard-Wagner-Straße 1, 80333 München, Email: simon.hegelich@hfp-tum.de Dr. habil. Eva Herschinger, Center for Intelligence and Security Studies, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Werner-Heisenberg-Weg 39, 85577 Neubiberg, Email: eva.herschinger@unibw.de Fabienne Marco, Hochschule für Politik an der Technischen Universität München, Richard-Wagner-Straße 1, 80333 München, Email: fabienne-marco@tum.de David Meiering, M.A., Politische Soziologie und Sozialpolitik, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Email: david.meiering@huberlin.de Dr. Michael Neuber, Zentrum Technik und Gesellschaft (ZTG), Technische Universität zu Berlin, Hardenbergstr. 16-18, 10623 Berlin, Email: mineuber@unipotsdam.de Dipl. Ing. Orestis Papakyriakopoulos, M.A., Hochschule für Politik an der Technischen Universität München, Richard-Wagner-Straße 1, 80333 München, Email: orestis.papakyriakopoulos@tum.de Prof. em. Dr. Friedbert W. Rüb, Politische Soziologie und Sozialpolitik, Institut für Sozialwissenschaften, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Email: friedbert.rueb@sowi.hu-berlin.de Dr. Linda Sauer, Hochschule für Politik an der Technischen Universität München, Richard-Wagner-Straße 1, 80333 München, Email: linda.sauer@hfptum.de Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäfer, Politische Soziologie und Sozialpolitik, Institut für Sozialwissenschaften, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Email: andreas.schaefer.1@hu-berlin.de Leviathan, 48. Jg., Sonderband 35/2020, S. 330 – 331 Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schroeder, Universität Kassel, Fachbereich Gesellschaftswissenschaften, Nora-Platiel-Str. 1, 34109 Kassel, Email: wolfgang.schroeder@unikassel.de Prof. Dr. Hanna Schwander, Politische Soziologie und Sozialpolitik, Humboldt- Universität zu Berlin, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Email: hanna.schwander@sowi.hu-berlin.de Prof. Dr. Grit Straßenberger, Institut für Politische Wissenschaft und Soziologie, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, Lennéstraße 25, 53113 Bonn, Email: strassenberger@uni-bonn.de Jennifer Ten Elsen, Universität Kassel, Fachbereich Gesellschaftswissenschaften, Nora-Platiel-Str. 1, 34109 Kassel, Email: tenelsen@uni-kassel.de Dr. Lena Ulbricht, Weizenbaum Institut für die Vernetzte Gesellschaft, Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB), Hardenbergstr. 32, 10623 Berlin, Email: lena.ulbricht@wzb.eu Prof. Dr. Claudia Wiesner, Universität Fulda, Jean Monnet Chair für Politikwissenschaft mit Schwerpunkt Europäische Integration, Leipziger Strasse 123, 36037 Fulda, Email: claudia.wiesner@sk.hs-fulda.de Autor_innenverzeichnis 331 Leviathan, 48. Jg., Sonderband 35/2020

Chapter Preview

References

Abstract

Contradictory trends of depoliticisation and (re-)politicisation seem to characterise current democratic society. Protest movements and populism polarise opinions on both the streets and social media, while anonymous algorithms or scientific expertise threaten to technocratise political decision-making. At the same time, these phenomena raise the question of democratic theoretical standards of evaluation. This special volume provides a conceptual framework for the analysis and interpretation of these processes and relates previously unconnected fields of research. Theoretical perspectives and empirical findings thus form a debate on the understanding as well as the manifestations and dynamics of politics in the 21st century. With contributions by Priska Daphi, Beth Gharrity Gardner, Anna Geis, Samuel Greef, Simon Hegelich, Eva Her-schinger, Fabienne Marco, David Meiering,Michael Neuber, Orestis Papakyriakopoulos, Friedbert W. Rüb, Linda Sauer, Andreas Schäfer, Wolfgang Schroeder, Hanna Schwander, Grit Straßenberger, Jennifer Ten Elsen, Lena Ulbricht and Claudia Wiesner.

Zusammenfassung

Widersprüchliche Tendenzen der Ent- und (Re-)Politisierung prägen die gegenwärtige demokratische Gesellschaft. Protestbewegungen und Populismus polarisieren auf der Straße und in sozialen Medien, während anonyme Algorithmen oder wissenschaftliche Expertise politisches Entscheiden zu technokratisieren drohen. Zugleich werfen diese Phänomene die Frage nach den demokratietheoretischen Beurteilungsmaßstäben auf. Der Sonderband liefert einen konzeptuellen Rahmen für die Analyse und Deutung dieser Prozesse und setzt bisher unverbundene Forschungsfelder in Beziehung. Theoretische Perspektiven und empirische Befunde verbinden sich so zu einer Debatte um das Verständnis sowie die Erscheinungsformen und Dynamiken von Politik im 21. Jahrhundert. Mit Beiträgen von Priska Daphi, Beth Gharrity Gardner, Anna Geis, Samuel Greef, Simon Hegelich, Eva Her-schinger, Fabienne Marco, David Meiering,Michael Neuber, Orestis Papakyriakopoulos, Friedbert W. Rüb, Linda Sauer, Andreas Schäfer, Wolfgang Schroeder, Hanna Schwander, Grit Straßenberger, Jennifer Ten Elsen, Lena Ulbricht und Claudia Wiesner.